Owen Thomas Fiction

Owen Thomas is a life-long Alaskan living in Maui because life is too short for long winters. He has written six books: The Lion Trees (which has garnered over sixteen international book awards, including the American Writing Awards, the Amazon Kindle Book Award, the Eric Hoffer Book Award, the Book and Author Book of the Year, the Beverly Hills International Book Award and, most recently, a finalist in the Book Excellence Awards); Mother Blues, (a novel of music and mystery set in post-Hurricane Harvey Texas, Finalist for the American Writing Awards and the Book Excellence Fiction Award, and collecting a Bronze in the Readers Views Reviewers’ Choice Awards); Message in a Bullet: A Raymond Mackey Mystery, (the first in a series of detective novels, shortlisted for the Best Mystery Book of the Year by Forward INDIES Book of the Year Awards and collecting a Silver from the eLit Book Awards); The Russian Doll: A Raymond Mackey Mystery (the second book in that series); Signs of Passing (a book of interconnected short stories and novellas, and winner of fourteen book awards, including the Pacific Book Awards for Short Fiction, the Indie Reader Discovery Award, the Great Southwest Book Festival, has garnered placements at the Paris, London and Los Angeles Book Festivals and was also named one of the 100 Most Notable Books of the Year by Shelf Unbound Magazine); and This is the Dream, (a collection of stories and novellas that explore that perplexing liminal distance between who we are and what we want; Finalist for the American Writing Awards and the International Book Award in short fiction, and collecting a Bronze in the Readers Views Reviewers’ Choice Awards). Owen maintains an active fiction and photography blog on Facebook, Tumblr, and on his author website at www.owenthomasliterary.com.

Share Article:


Free-Ebooks.net Blog

All Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Welcome to the Free eBooks Blog!

Discover 1000’s of New Authors in Hundreds of Categories, Fiction and Non-Fiction – Free Every Month!

Follow On Instagram

True Stories
Dystopian Stories
For Youth

Three Proud Women is a fiction and alternate history novel which is the sequel to my And An Angel Sang. It tells the continuing adventures of three outstanding women…

Edit Template