Downloads: 530

Visits: 1

Published: 8 years ago

Rating: Rated: 1 times

  • 1 star
  • 2 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 5 stars

Read One Book Free!

Become a member of and you can download one free book.

Already a member? Login here

Membership requires a valid email address. We DO NOT spam and do not allow others access to your private information.

Book Description HTML

The “Parables” collection includes morality tales from chapters in the “Ringing Cedars of Russia” book series by Vladimir Megre. The parables that have gone into this collection have already become widely known, not only among the readers of Vladimir Megre’s books in Russia and abroad, but also among people who haven’t read this well-known series. Thanks to their subtlety, relevance, luminous imagery and deep philosophical meaning, they’ve done a good job of spreading via the Internet and have also been copied in print form, thereby gaining an ever-expanding audience of fans.

Reader Reviews
loading comments
Add a comment: (You need to login to post a comment)
Rate this title:

Vladimir Megre

Vladimir Nikolaevich Megre born July in Kuznichi village Gorodnyansky District Chernigov Region in Ukraine the author of The Ringing Cedars of Russia book series was a well-known entrepreneur He spent most of his childhood with his grandmother Efrosinia Verkhusha a village healer As a teenager Vladimir occasionally visited Father Feodorit a priest of the Trinity-Sergiyev Monastery Later he was shown there the picture The One and Only which he described in his second book before the picture was revealed to the world Vladimir started an independent life early and left the parents' house at the age of Since he lived in Novosibirsk and worked as a photographer with Novosibirskoblfoto a service company At the beginning of Perestroika reforms of the late s he was the president of the Inter-Regional Association of Siberian Entrepreneurs In - he organized two large-scale trade expeditions with a fleet of river steamers along the River Ob along the route Novosibirsk -- Salekhard -- Novosibirsk at his own expense On this trip an encounter with Anastasia in the Siberian taiga changed his entire life It had been a secret for a long time for relatives and friends what made him an entrepreneur with ten years experience to pledge his property and spend his savings on unprofitable trading trips The mystery was revealed in his books with Anastasia as the main character Vladimir Megre brought something really invaluable from the trips Throughout - nine books were written by Vladimir Megre The Ringing Cedars of Russia Series Anastasia The Ringing Cedars of Russia The Space of Love Co-Creation Who Are We Book of Kin The Energy of Life The New Civilization Rites of Love In the author became Laureate of Gusi Peace Prize By now millions copies of the books translated into languages have been sold In Megre

Author's Social Media:   Twitter Account |FB Profile

Other books by author...

  • Anastasia
    Anastasia Body & Spirit by Vladimir Megre



    Oct 2013

    A New Updated author's Edition! "ANASTASIA", the first book of the Ringing Cedars Series, tells the story of entrepreneur Vladimir Megre's trade trip to th...

    Formats: PDF, Epub, Kindle, TXT