Colours In Blackness - A New Life - Book #1


Downloads: 14922

Pages: 84

Published: 7 years ago

Rating: Rated: 166 times Rate It

  • 1 star
  • 2 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 5 stars

Read Five Books Free!

Become a member of and you can download five free books every month.

Already a member? Login here

Membership requires a valid email address. We DO NOT spam and do not allow others access to your private information.

Book Description HTML

COLOURS IN BLACKNESS - A New Life, Book One in a series of five. Laura is a normal 18 year old girl who's life is flipped upside down after she sees a vision of a tragedy unfold. Later that day the vision plays out exactly as she had seen it. If she were told what was to come, she would never believe it. To help her learn how to control her newly discovered ability she moves into a school/hospital where she befriends other kids who have also developed strange and unusual abilities, some of which can kill. Laura learns how to become a part of the vision. She realizes that she may be able to alter the outcome, but learns there are consequences to those actions. Will she make the right choices? She learns about lies, betrayal, secrets, friendships, love, passion and murder. Between saving lives and digging for the truth, she is torn between two guys. Who will win her virtue; the man she loves or the one she desires? Who can she trust? Is it up to her to save the lives of her friends or will they save hers before it's too late? Book #2 available at smashwords and

Reader Reviews
loading comments
Add a comment: (You need to login to post a comment)
Rate this title:

Tammy Dunning

Colours In Blackness is an entire book series containing five books; A New Life, Reprieve, Desolation, Betrayal and Insight. A New Life is the first book and the one I am offering to you free of charge. I have never written anything before this series so this was an amazing adventure for me. I have learned so much through this journey about publishing books. I had absolutely no idea of how hard it is. After a fall down the stairs, and complications due to Fibromyalgia, I had to leave my factory job. I fight through chronic pain every day. Writing these books has been a real challenge for me. There are many days when I have what I call a foggy brain, where not much is going on up there. These five books were created from a dream I had involving the three main characters; Laura, Laden and Todd. Each book brought new challenges for me in ways I couldn't have even imagined. I have an amazing sense of pride in the characters and how they carry each adventure to a more intense story than the previous novel. The fifth and final book is the one to tie everything up into one complete package. Every lingering question is answered leaving the reader with a smile and a heavy sigh. Please enjoy my tale, and the characters that play it out, for I have fallen in love with each and every single one of them.

Author's Social Media:   Twitter Account |FB Profile