Not a member?     Existing members login below:

Classic Literature Ebooks

The works of George Eliot V. VI (1910)

Downloads: 11

Published: 2 years ago

Rating: Rated: 0 times Rate It

  • 1 star
  • 2 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 5 stars

Author: George Eliot

Book Description Report this book

The Works of George Eliot in twenty volumes. V. 6- Scenes of clerical life Part II (1857). The Original Books Collection. Mary Anne (alternatively Mary Ann or Marian) Evans (22 November 1819 – 22 December 1880), better known by her pen name George Eliot, was an English novelist, journalist and translator, and one of the leading writers of the Victorian era. She is the author of seven novels, including Adam Bede (1859), The Mill on the Floss(1860), Silas Marner (1861), Middlemarch (1871–72), and Daniel Deronda (1876), most of them set in provincial England and well known for their realism and psychological insight.


George Eliot

Other books by author...

You may also like...