Not a member?     Existing members login below:
Holidays Offer
 

Gluten Freedom


Gluten Freedom http://tastyglutenfreerecipes.info
Avoid These Foods and Products
When you’re working on living with a gluten-free diet, you’ll want to avoid these foods and
products that can have detrimental health effects for you. Some of these products are obvious,
but others might not be obvious to you.
First, it’s always important to avoid the grains that contain gluten. This includes wheat, barley,
and rye and any products made from them. You’re most likely to find these gluten grains in
cereals, breads, cookies, and cakes made from these grains.
You’ll want to be careful when eating any pastas or crackers that might contain gluten – most of
them do. Unless this type of food is labeled as “gluten free” you’ll just want to assume it
contains it.
It’s also important to avoid drinking beer. If you don’t know much about its processing this
might seem odd, but it’s actually made from barley which contains gluten. Other alcoholic
beverages such as wine, whiskey, and other liqueurs are generally okay. Just check the label.
Canned and processed foods such as soups, gravies, and sauces should also be carefully
scrutinized. Many of them contain wheat gluten even if they don’t seem to be something that
would have grain in them.
Items such as salad dressings, ketchup, and lunch meats can often be found to have gluten in
them. You might also find it in instant drinks such as coffee and hot chocolate and in your
favorite candy. Always check the labels before you eat something.
24
 
Remove