Not a member?     Existing members login below:
Holidays Offer
 

Gluten Freedom


Gluten Freedom http://tastyglutenfreerecipes.info
Gluten-Free Grains
If you’re looking to eliminate gluten from your diet, you need to know which gluten free grains
are safe to add to your diet. While gluten is found in many foods, there are many that are free of
the gluten protein. It helps to know where to turn to when you’re eliminating gluten.
First, it’s important to know where gluten is found. In general, you’ll find it in foods made from
wheat, barley, and rye. Gluten is a protein that’s found in these grains and is responsible for the
way dough stretches.
But there are several grains that don’t include gluten. These grains will make it possible for you
to enjoy grains without dealing with the adverse side effects that can sometimes come along with
gluten.
Rice is a gluten- free grain. You can cook and eat rice as a side dish, but it can also be part of
many gluten-free products. For example, there are cereals and noodles made from rice that are
gluten- free.
Oats can also be eaten as part of a gluten-free diet. Be careful and check that the oats you eat
aren’t contaminated with other grains. Look for oats that bear “gluten-free” on the label. There
are breads, pancake mixes, and oat flours that are gluten-free.
Corn is found in many products and is also gluten-free. You may see the term “corn gluten” on
a label but that isn’t the same as the gluten found in wheat, barley, and rye. You can enjoy many
foods that contain corn and still keep gluten at bay.
22
 
Remove